Spring-a time of change

It’s been a crazy, wonderful, insightful week. My book sales have taken off, (thank you very much), we are almost completely moved and to celebrate my daughter’s eighth birthday we presented her her first horse. It was absolutely wonderful to see her expression, to see the tears in her eyes and watch her joy as she brushed and lead her new horse around.

The side effects of all of the above? I’m feeling the desire, the drive to produce another best-selling book, my new house is a mess and it’s hard to find things and my youngest daughter has now decided that she needs a pony so that she can enjoy the fruits of horse ownership. Usually with all of these changes and new pressures I would tend to start stressing which is what caused my poor health a few months ago. I will admit, I was up at 2 am, starting to fret but then remembered the blessings that had occurred the past couple of months and I took a deep breath and relaxed. Everything will work out the way it should be. If I relax and enjoy the blessings now it will be easier for other blessings to flow into my life.

Once we become adults and realize the world doesn’t revolve around us we begin to worry. As we become parents and spouses, that worry and stress grows larger. Now our world revolves around our children, our partners. I’m vowing to relax and not worry so much because honestly, even if what I worry about comes true, will the worry have prevented it? We know the answer to that. But nine times out of ten, the circumstances I worry about don’t come to fruition and the stress and worry were for naught and I missed out on enjoying the little things I should have been paying attention to.

As spring rolls into summer and things are starting to change, are you able to adapt and adjust as easily or are you stressing about how things are going to be taken care of, if things will be done the right way? During this time of change for all of us I hope that you remember that life is meant to be fun and you should enjoy the journey!

Leave a Reply

