Josephine Lingenfelter, come on down!

Anybody who has been serious in the “writing” industry for any length of time knows that this is a very subjective, difficult and challenging culture. I don’t know of anyone who has been a part of the writing world who has come out of it unscathed and their skin a little thicker.  I have been writing for eight years and I’m still considered a “new” author. I will admit, even though I have learned an immense amount of information, I still have quite a bit more to learn. I’m plugging along, following my gut and the closer I listen to it and my friend and marketing agent, Kim Emerson with Master Koda, the more I learn and the more successful I become. With this success receive more reviews from my fans and I’m able to hear what you, the reader, think of my tales. It’s very fullfilling and now I want to give something back.

Those of you who have followed along with me on my journey already know that I have been working on the sequel to my first book, Mechanics of Murder. I have many fans who have been pleading, begging and some even threatening me to get the sequel written and released and I’m thrilled to accommodate them as it will finally be released May 1st. To introduce Jo to those who are not familiar with her, I am going to be giving away the first book, Mechanics of Murder, on Amazon Kindle this Wednesday through Friday. I hope that Jo will be as well received as With Love was, though I hold no expectations. As I have learned the past eight years, this industry can be fickle but through it all I still love my stories, I love my career and most of all, I love my fans.

Here is the link to Mechanics of Murder which will be free from April 25th, 2012 through April 27th, 2012. Thank you for your support, your comments, and your excitement for my writing. You are all inspiring to me and I will continue to try and entertain you and take you into my world. Life is meant to be fun, enjoy the journey!

http://www.amazon.com/Mechanics-Murder-Josephine-Lingenfelter-ebook/dp/B004UVRF6M/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2

Leave a Reply

